School Calendar (2018-2019)

School Calendar (2018-19)

June 2018 to June 2019

JUNE-18
25 June - 13 JUL Monday-Friday Summer Camp 2018 (Timings: 9:30am - 1:30pm) Event
28 June Thursday School reopens for Hifz (old students) Academic
30 June Saturday Orientation of Parents of Hifz Students (new intake) Academic
JULY-18
2 July Monday School reopens for Hifz (new students) Academic
23-03 AUG Monday-Friday Summer Coaching Classes for Grade 9 & 10 (IGCSE) students Academic
AUGUST-18
4 August Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
4 August Saturday Orientation of Parents all Grades Event
7 August Monday TERM 1 begins Academic
7 August Monday School Starts H-11 (Advance Montessori) Academic
8 August Wednesday-Friday School Starts F-8 (Montessori Section & Primary Section) H-11 (Junior Montessori & Senior Montessori) Academic
13 August Tuesday School Starts H-11 (Grade 1 - Grade 10) Academic
13-17 August Monday-Friday Test of Grade 9 & 10 students Academic
14 August Tuesday Independence Day (school closed) Holiday
20-24* August Monday-Friday Eid-ul-Azha (school closed) Holiday
SEPTEMBER-18
8 September Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
11-12 September Tuesday-Wednesday High Achievers’ Ceremonies Academic/Event
15 September Saturday Staff Development Event
15 September Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
20 September Thursday International Kangaroo Science Contest (IKSC) Academic/Event
20-21 September* Thursday-Friday 9th and 10th Muharram Holiday
OCTOBER-18
6 October Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS) Academic/Event
13 October Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
15-19 October Monday-Friday Annual Games Event
NOVEMBER-18
1-8 November Thursday-Thursday TERM 1 Tests Academic
3 November Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
8 November Thursday TERM 1 ends Academic
9 November Friday Iqbal Day (school closed) Holiday
12 November Monday TERM 2 begins Academic
17 November Saturday Staff Development Event
17 November Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
19-27 November Monday-Tuesday IGCSE Mock-1 Exams Academic
21* November Wednesday 12 Rabiul Awwal (school closed) Holiday
23 November Friday Report Sheet & Papers of TERM 1 Tests – Issued to Students Academic
DECEMBER-18
8 December Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
13 December Thursday Poetry & Speech Competition (Grades 4-8) Event
15 December Saturday Staff Development Event
15 December Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
19 December Wednesday Spelling Bee (AM + Grades 1-3) Event
24-31 December Monday-Monday Winter Break for Students & Staff (school closed) Holiday
JANUARY-18
1 January Tuesday School reopens after Winter Break Academic
2-8 January Wednesday - Tuesday IGCSE Mock-2 exam Academic
5 January Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
19 January Saturday Staff Development Academic/Event
23 - 24 January Wednesday - Thursday AIEx Event
25 January Friday School Closed Holiday
FEBRUARY-19
2 February Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS & Hifz) Academic/Event
5 February Tuesday Kashmir Day (school closed) Holiday
12 - 13 February Tuesday - Wednesday Art Competition (MS) Event
14-21 February Thuray-Thursday TERM 2 Tests Academic
21 February Thursday TERM 2 ends Academic
22 February Friday Day-off after Term 2 Holiday
25 February Monday TERM 3 begins Academic
MARCH-19
2 March Saturday Open House Event
8 March Friday Report Sheet & Papers of TERM 2 Tests – Issued to Students Academic
9 March Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
11-19 February Monday-Tuesday IGCSE Prep Tests Academic
12 March Tuesday Educational Trip (MS + Toddlers (Preschool)) Event
14 March Tuesday Educational Trip (PS) Event
16 March Saturday Staff Development Event
16 March Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
19 March Tuesday Educational Trip (SS+ Hifz Girls) Event
20 March Wednesday Educational Trip (SS+Hifz Boys) Event
23 March Saturday Pakistan Day (school closed) Holiday
APRIL-19
1 April Monday Registration Begins for Session 2018-19 Academic/Event
3 April Wednesday Qira'at Competition (F-8 Campus) Event
4 April Thursday Qira'at Competition (H-11 Campus) Academic/Event
6 April Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
13 April Saturday Staff Development Event
13 April Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
MAY-19
1 May Wednesday Labour Day (school closed) Holiday
4 May Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS) Academic/Event
6* May Monday Ramadan Starts Event
6-10 May Monday-Friday Revision Week Academic
10 May Friday Graduation Ceremony of AM & Preschool (L3) Students Event
11 May Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic/Event
13 May Monday Start of Summer Holidays for MS Students Holiday
13-22 May Monday-Wednesday TERM 3 Tests Academic
22 May Wednesday TERM 3 ends Academic
23 May Thursday Start of Summer Holidays for PS & SS Students Holiday
27 May Monday Start of Summer Holidays for Hifz Students & Teachers Holiday
31 May Friday Report Card Day (TERM 3 + Consolidated) – Issued to Parents Academic/Event
JUNE-19
3 June Monday Start of Summer Vacations for Staff Holiday
4* June Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
* subject to sighting of moon