School Calendar (2019-2020)

School Calendar (2019-20)

JUNE-19
4* June Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday
17 June - 12 July Monday-Friday Summer Camp 2019 (Timings: 9:30am - 1:30pm) Academic
17-19 June Monday-Wednesday Hifz Teachers' Training Program Training
20 June Thursday School reopens for Hifz (old students) Academic
22 June Saturday Orientation of Parents of Hifz Students (new intake) Academic
24 June Monday School reopens for Hifz (new students) Academic
24 June - 13 July Monday-Saturday Summer Hifz Camp 2019 (Timings: 9am to 1pm) Academic
JULY-19
6 July Saturday Monthly Holiday - Hifz Section Holiday
13 July Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
15-17 July Monday-Wednesday Leadership Training Program Training
18-31 July Thursday-Wednesday Staff Training Program Training
22 July - 8 August Monday-Thursday Summer Coaching Classes for Grade 9 & 10 (IGCSE) students Academic
27 July Saturday Staff Development Training
AUGUST-19
1-7 August Thursday-Wednesday Classroom setup, receiving stationery, etc. Academic
3 August Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
8-9 August Thursday-Friday Orientation of Parents (All Grades) Academic
9 August Friday Parent Teacher Conference (Grade 9 and 10) Academic
10 August Saturday Monthly Holiday - Hifz Section Holiday
12-15* August Monday-Thursday Eid-ul-Azha (school closed) Holiday
14 August Wednesday Independence Day (school closed) Holiday
19 August Monday TERM 1 begins Academic
19 August Monday School Starts (Montessori Section/ Primary Section / Secondary Section) Academic
19-23 August Monday-Friday Test of Grade 9 & 10 students Academic
24 August Saturday Staff Development Training
24 August Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
SEPTEMBER-19
7 September Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Event
9-10* September Monday-Tuesday 9th and 10th Muharram (school closed) Holiday
12 September Thursday High Achievers' Ceremony Event
14 September Saturday Staff Development Training
14 September Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Grade 9 and 10) Academic
14 September Saturday Monthly Holiday - Hifz Section Holiday
14 September Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS) Academic
OCTOBER-19
5 October Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
12 October Saturday Staff Development Training
12 October Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
12 October Saturday Monthly Holiday - Hifz Section Holiday
14-18 October Monday-Friday Annual Games Event
NOVEMBER-19
1-8 November Friday-Friday TERM 1 Tests Academic
2 November Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
8 November Friday TERM 1 ends Holiday
9 November Saturday Iqbal Day (school closed) Holiday
11* November Monday 12 Rabiul Awwal (school closed) Holiday
12 November Tuesday TERM 2 begins Academic
16 November Saturday Staff Development Training
16 November Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
22 November Friday Report Sheet of Term 1 (Monstessori Section) - Issued to Students Academic
25 November Monday Report Sheet & Papers of TERM 1 Tests - Issued to Students Academic
27 November - 6 December Wednesday-Friday IGCSE Mock-1 Exams Academic
DECEMBER-19
7 December Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
14 December Saturday Staff Development
18-19 December Wednesday-Thursday Annual Day
23-31 December Monday-Tuesday Winter Break for Students & Staff (school closed)
JANUARY-20
1 January Wednesday School reopens after Winter Break Academic
14-24 January Tuesday-Friday IGCSE Mock-2 Exams Academic
11 January Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
11 January Saturday Orientation of Parents of Hifz Students (new intake) Academic
25 January Saturday Staff Development
25 January Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
27-31 January Monday-Friday Literature & Arts Competitions Event
FEBRUARY-20
1 February Saturday Monthly Holiday - Hifz Section Holiday
1 February Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS & SS) Academic
5 February Wednesday Kashmir Day (school closed) Holiday
11-12 February Tuesday-Wednesday Art Competition (MS) Event
13-20 February Thursday-Thursday TERM 2 Tests Academic
15 February Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
20 February Thursday TERM 2 ends Academic
21 February Friday Day-off after Term 2 Holiday
24 February Monday TERM 3 begins Academic
MARCH-20
3 March Tuesday Educational Trip (Grade 9 & 10) Event
6 March Friday Report Sheet of Term 2 (Monstessori Section) - Issued to Students Academic
7 March Saturday Open House Event
9 March Monday Report Sheet & Papers of TERM 2 Tests - Issued to Students
9-17 March Monday-Tuesday IGCSE Prep Tests Academic
10 March Tuesday Educational Trip (MS + Toddlers (Preschool)) Event
12 March Thursday Educational Trip (PS) Event
14 March Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
14 March Saturday Staff Development Training
14 March Saturday Parents Tarbiyah Session Event
17 March Tuesday Educational Trip (SS+Hifz Girls) Event
18 March Wednesday Educational Trip (SS+Hifz Boys) Event
21 March Saturday Monthly Holiday - Hifz Section Holiday
23 March Monday Pakistan Day (school closed) Holiday
30-31 March Monday-Tuesday Qira'at Competition Event
APRIL-20
1 April Wednesday Registration Begins for Session 2020-21 Academic
4 April Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
11 April Saturday Monthly Holiday - Hifz Section Holiday
18 April Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (MS, PS, SS) Academic
25* April Saturday Ramadan starts Event
27 April - 5 May Monday-Tuesday Revision week Academic
MAY-20
1 May Friday Labour Day (school closed) Holiday
6-15 May Wednesday-Friday TERM 3 Tests Academic
8 May Friday Graduation Ceremony of AM & Preschool (L3) Students Event
9 May Saturday Parent Teacher Conference (Hifz) Academic
11 May Monday Start of Summer Holidays for MS Students Holiday
15 May Friday TERM 3 ends Academic
18 May Monday Start of Summer Holidays for PS & SS Students Holiday
20-27* May Wednesday-Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr (school closed) Holiday
21 May Thursday Start of Summer Holidays for Hifz Students & Teachers Holiday
JUNE-20
6 June Saturday Staff Development Training
6-8 June Saturday-Monday Hifz Teachers' Training Program Training
8 June Monday Report Sheet of Term 3 (Monstessori Section) - Issued to Parents Academic
9 June Tuesday Report Card Day (TERM 3 + Consolidated) - Issued to Parents Academic
9 June Tuesday School reopens for Hifz (old students) Academic
10 June Wednesday Start of Summer Vacation for Staff Holiday
13 June Saturday Orientation of Parents of Hifz Students (new intake) Academic
15 June Monday School reopens for Hifz (new students) Academic
* subject to sighting of moon